Steven Stapleton / Tony Wakeford

'Revenge of the Selfish Shellfish' 2CD Special Edition

Buy Now with PayPal!

Steven Stapleton / Tony Wakeford - Revenge of the Selfish Shellfish CD - Robot Records      Steven Stapleton / Tony Wakeford - Revenge of the Selfish Shellfish CD - Robot Records.

Originally released by Tursa (UK) in 1992, "Revenge of the Selfish Shellfish" was the first, full-length collaboration between Steven Stapleton and Tony Wakeford. Consisting of an eerie, yet beautiful, combination of songs and surreal locales, "Shellfish" remains a unique landmark with qualities not easily found in either Nurse With Wound or Sol Invictus discography. Evoking a strong sense of narrative, such as Wakeford's vocals on "Lucifer Before Sunrise" and the perpetual, tape-music panorama of Stapleton's "The Frightened City", the listener is transported to ominous and quite unexpected destinations. Accordingly, these compositions often blur the line between distant dreams and foreboding reality. This new deluxe edition includes fully restored original artwork by Babs Santini, plus new visual flourishes and remastered audio by Matt Waldron. Also, included is a bonus disc with previously unreleased mixes by Steven Stapleton from the original "Shellfish" sessions, along with new mixes by Tony Wakeford,, Andrew Liles, and Brian Conniffe. All packaged in a sturdy mini-lp, gatefold jacket with 6-panel full color booklet.

Disc 1 - Original Album Remastered

  1. Falling From Heaven
  2. Amoeba
  3. Amphimixis
  4. Revenge Of The Selfish Shellfish
  5. Walk The White Ghost
  6. Lucifer Before Sunrise
  7. Flower Dream Song
  8. Our Lady Of The Wild Flowers
  9. The Frightened City
  10. Melancholy Of The Street
Disc 2 - Bonus Disc
  1. irr. app. (ext.)
    - The Frightened City (Nameless Dread Mix)
  2. Steven Stapleton
    - Whelk (unused mix from original sessions)
  3. Steven Stapleton
    - Mussel (unused mix from original sessions)
  4. Steven Stapleton
    - Sea Slug (unused mix from original sessions)
  5. Brian Conniffe
    - Oyster Sauce Remix
  6. Tony Wakeford
    - Slower Dream Fong (new mix)
  7. Tony Wakeford
    - Our Lady of the Bile Flowers (new mix)
  8. Andrew Liles
    - The Frightened City (Clubbed to Death Mix)